🌟COVER REVEAL! The House of Hidden Wonders by Sharon Gosling

Regular readers may know that the Historical Adventure The Golden Butterfly by Sharon Gosling is one of my favourite books of 2019 and her 2017 YA Eco-Thriller Fir (Shortlisted for Lancashire Book of the Year) absolutely doubles down on Sharon’s ability to build tension and raise your heart rate with excitement.   

So I am beyond thrilled to be able to reveal the cover of Sharon’s upcoming novel The House Of Hidden Wonders a fast paced Middle Grade Historical adventure coming 2nd April from Stripes Books.

The House of Hidden Wonders by Sharon Gosling
Cover Illustration by Hannah Peck & Designed by Marg Hope

An absolutely gorgeous, bold and scintillating cover from the amazing Hannah Peck; the inky shadows hints at the brooding darkness and danger on and under the streets of Victorian Edinburgh and I’m really excited to find out who each of the characters depicted are and find out what they will bring to the story. 

The House of Hidden Wonders 

Zinnie and her sisters live by their wits in the murky tunnels beneath Edinburgh. They keep out of the way of the authorities and remain undetected. Until, that is, rumours of a ghost bring some prominent figures into the caverns they call home. Among them, a young Arthur Conan Doyle, on the cusp of a new investigation, and Scotland’s first female doctor, Sophia Jex-Blake.

As Zinnie becomes caught up in a world brimming with intrigue, can she help the budding detective find answers while also protecting the sisters she holds so dear?

Ideal for fans of Katherine Woodfine, Lucy Worsley, Jennifer Bell and Robin Stevens I can’t wait to read this myself!

Thank you so much to Stripes Books and Charlie Morris for inviting me to host this cover reveal 💜 I’m so excited to discover Zinnie’s story which is available to PREORDER NOW from any good bookshop or online and including worldwide delivery or through Hive to support Independent bookstores. 

11 thoughts on “🌟COVER REVEAL! The House of Hidden Wonders by Sharon Gosling

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s