Planet Omar- Ultimate Rocket Blast- Zanib Mian & Illustrated by Kyan Cheng

Planet Omar Ultimate Rocket Blast- Zanib Mian

I’ve been a fan of Zanib Milan’s Planet Omar series since an early proof of the first book. A blend of prose with interjections and highly illustrated ‘Tom Gates’ style bits from Kyan Cheng makes this a playful whimsical series.  There is something gentle and sweet about the way she depicts the mindset and wobbly … Continue reading Planet Omar- Ultimate Rocket Blast- Zanib Mian & Illustrated by Kyan Cheng

Cover Reveal: Sticky Pines The Valley of The Strange by Dashe Roberts

Sticky Pines Valley of the Strange Dashe Roberts

I am delighted to be celebrating the cover reveal of Sticky Pines The Valley of The Strange by the brilliant Dashe Roberts! which will be publishing  1st September from Nosy Crow.  illustration by Bill Bragg, Design by Ray Tierney This frankly awesome cover was illustrated by Bill Bragg & designed by Ray Tierney and is … Continue reading Cover Reveal: Sticky Pines The Valley of The Strange by Dashe Roberts

Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.

Diary of an accidental witch by Honor and perdita cargill

Today we are celebrating Diary of An Accidental Witch, a gorgeously fun diary style book ideal for fans of Amelia Fang, Sam Wu and Tom Gates. I am honoured to be hosting a reflection by Perdita and Honor Cargill on the joys and creative freedom of writing a witchy book and have been sharing Bea's … Continue reading Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.