Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.

Diary of an accidental witch by Honor and perdita cargill

Today we are celebrating Diary of An Accidental Witch, a gorgeously fun diary style book ideal for fans of Amelia Fang, Sam Wu and Tom Gates. I am honoured to be hosting a reflection by Perdita and Honor Cargill on the joys and creative freedom of writing a witchy book and have been sharing Bea's … Continue reading Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.

Blog Tour: Bumble & Snug and the Angry Pirates by Mark Bradley

Bumble & Snug Mark Bradley

I am so delighted to be celebrating the publication of Mark Bradley’s Bumble & Snug and the Angry Pirates, a graphic novel/comic book for younger readers. This book has been welcomed with glee into our home, I barely was allowed to photograph it before it was whisked away by my 8 year old with her … Continue reading Blog Tour: Bumble & Snug and the Angry Pirates by Mark Bradley

Anisha, Accidental Detective: School’s Cancelled by Serena Patel illustrated by Emma McCann

Anisha Accidental Detective School’s cancelled Serena Patel Emma McCann

Anisha Accidental Detective was a lovely find for us last year as Littlefae took the family focused mystery to her heart and the follow up has been thoroughly enjoyed too. In fact it was partly because Littlefae added this to her special stash that it’s taken so long for me to read and review!! In fact … Continue reading Anisha, Accidental Detective: School’s Cancelled by Serena Patel illustrated by Emma McCann

Blog Tour: The Muddlemoor Mysteries Peril at the Bake Off Ruth Quayle illustrated by Marta Kissi

Muddlemoor Mysteries Peril at the Bake off by Ruth Quayle

I’m delighted to be hosting a stop on the debut #Muddlemoor Mysteries Blog Tour! Ruth Quayle is such a fun and playful author who consistently manages to capture with tenderness that utter innocence of childhood that creates silly misunderstandings and vagaries of the imagination. Ruth’s previous books including her Mabel series have been a success … Continue reading Blog Tour: The Muddlemoor Mysteries Peril at the Bake Off Ruth Quayle illustrated by Marta Kissi