What’s New Harper Drew? By Kathy Weeks

What’s new Harper Drew by Kathy Weeks

When I found out about What’s New Harper Drew? By Kathy Weeks I thought it was a perfect match for my Tom Gates loving 8 year old, in fact it is much more than that and I loved reading Harper’s story too so I am delighted to be kicking off the blog tour for this … Continue reading What’s New Harper Drew? By Kathy Weeks

How NOT to be a vampire slayer – Katy Birchall 

How not to be a vampire slayer by Katy Birchall

How not to be a vampire slayer is a playful and funny book perfect for fans of Amelia Fang, Skeleton Keys and Lottie Luna who are ready to move on to more challenging MG. It has brought both Littlefae and I smiles and giggles of joy as we watched Maggie’s story unfold and discover her … Continue reading How NOT to be a vampire slayer – Katy Birchall 

Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.

Diary of an accidental witch by Honor and perdita cargill

Today we are celebrating Diary of An Accidental Witch, a gorgeously fun diary style book ideal for fans of Amelia Fang, Sam Wu and Tom Gates. I am honoured to be hosting a reflection by Perdita and Honor Cargill on the joys and creative freedom of writing a witchy book and have been sharing Bea's … Continue reading Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.

Blog Tour: Bumble & Snug and the Angry Pirates by Mark Bradley

Bumble & Snug Mark Bradley

I am so delighted to be celebrating the publication of Mark Bradley’s Bumble & Snug and the Angry Pirates, a graphic novel/comic book for younger readers. This book has been welcomed with glee into our home, I barely was allowed to photograph it before it was whisked away by my 8 year old with her … Continue reading Blog Tour: Bumble & Snug and the Angry Pirates by Mark Bradley

Anisha, Accidental Detective: School’s Cancelled by Serena Patel illustrated by Emma McCann

Anisha Accidental Detective School’s cancelled Serena Patel Emma McCann

Anisha Accidental Detective was a lovely find for us last year as Littlefae took the family focused mystery to her heart and the follow up has been thoroughly enjoyed too. In fact it was partly because Littlefae added this to her special stash that it’s taken so long for me to read and review!! In fact … Continue reading Anisha, Accidental Detective: School’s Cancelled by Serena Patel illustrated by Emma McCann