The Bewitching of Aveline Jones by Phil Hickes

The bewitching of Aveline Jones by Phil Hickes

I’m delighted to be celebrating the publication fo The Bewitching of Aveline Jones by Phil Hickes, a second adventure for our eponymous hero who we last saw Haunted, this time stepping into the supernatural world of witchcraft.  The Bewitching of Aveline Jones is such an incredible and haunting book, chilling in the clever way that … Continue reading The Bewitching of Aveline Jones by Phil Hickes

Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.

Diary of an accidental witch by Honor and perdita cargill

Today we are celebrating Diary of An Accidental Witch, a gorgeously fun diary style book ideal for fans of Amelia Fang, Sam Wu and Tom Gates. I am honoured to be hosting a reflection by Perdita and Honor Cargill on the joys and creative freedom of writing a witchy book and have been sharing Bea's … Continue reading Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.