Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day- Dominique Valente

This is such a beautiful book with whimsy and deeply fantastical world building yet an undercurrent of pithy social observation. Dragons, trolls, monsters from under the bed and more!! Punctuated and annotated throughout with gorgeous illustrations by Sarah Warburton this book is a beautiful gift to childhood imagination and perfect for fans of Terry Pratchett's … Continue reading Starfell: Willow Moss and the Lost Day- Dominique Valente

Advertisements

Going Potty- books etc that worked/working for us with potty training

Apologies if this area of children's books isn't your thing and to those for whom potty training is not possible due to disability or other reasons- this post isn't intended to preach etc- this is just saying how things are going for us. This is not sponsored in anyway, it’s one mum throwing out into … Continue reading Going Potty- books etc that worked/working for us with potty training

Little Spotlights: Millie’s Chickens – Brenda Williams & Valeria Cis

After the response to the Top Ten Tuesday- Gems with under 1,000 ratings post was immensely positive, spotlighting underrated treasures is now a regular fixture with the rules of we’ve read it, LOVE it, has low numbers on GR. Millie’s Chickens - Brenda Williams & Valeria Cis Group: Picture Book & Non-Fiction Published: Barefoot Books … Continue reading Little Spotlights: Millie’s Chickens – Brenda Williams & Valeria Cis

Nell and the Circus of Dreams- Nell Gifford & Briony May Smith

This book is a thing of beauty. We couldn't resist the hardback because it's just so stunning and beautifully inspiring with its nostalgic story by Nell Gifford, the founder of Gifford's Circus which is a modern reboot of the quintessential with a modern twist British circus and tours each year in the Cotswolds area. Indeed … Continue reading Nell and the Circus of Dreams- Nell Gifford & Briony May Smith