Bookbounding: A Dress With Pockets by Lily Murray and Jenny Løvlie

A dress with pockets Lily Murray and Jenny Løvlie

With my sewing obsession coupled with our love of books, A Dress With Pockets by Lily Murray and beautifully illustrated by Jenny Løvlie couldn’t have been a more perfect book for us and so I treated myself to a copy which has been enjoyed by the Fae too. This picture book celebrates modern femininity and … Continue reading Bookbounding: A Dress With Pockets by Lily Murray and Jenny Løvlie

The FCBG Childrens Book Award- Anisha: Accidental Detective by Serena Patel

When I first reviewed the debut Anisha novel, I knew that Serena Patel had created something special, and with the publication of each book, both Littlefae and I have been swept away in these young reader mysteries that explore so much more than the social or interpersonal problem presented, and yet capture the very real … Continue reading The FCBG Childrens Book Award- Anisha: Accidental Detective by Serena Patel

The Boy in The Post- Holly Rivers featuring Guest Post from Holly Rivers

The Boy in the Post by Holly Rivers

I am so excited to be hosting todays blog tour stop celebrating the wonderful writing of Holly Rivers and The Boy in The Post her second book after her debut the gorgeously spooky Demelza and the Spirit Detectors has been long awaited, and I have to tell you, it has certainly been worth the wait. … Continue reading The Boy in The Post- Holly Rivers featuring Guest Post from Holly Rivers

The Puffin Portal Vashti Hardy illustrated by Natalie Smillie 

The Puffin portal by Vashti Hardy and Natalie Smillie

You may have guessed that I’m a huge fan of Vashti Hardy’s writing and she’s a wonderful person too ! The Puffin Portal is the sequel to her first collaboration with Barrington Stoke The Griffin Gate, a tale that blends the Hardy-verse of STEM steeped societies and steam punkery into it in accessible form for … Continue reading The Puffin Portal Vashti Hardy illustrated by Natalie Smillie 

Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.

Diary of an accidental witch by Honor and perdita cargill

Today we are celebrating Diary of An Accidental Witch, a gorgeously fun diary style book ideal for fans of Amelia Fang, Sam Wu and Tom Gates. I am honoured to be hosting a reflection by Perdita and Honor Cargill on the joys and creative freedom of writing a witchy book and have been sharing Bea's … Continue reading Author Feature: Diary of an Accidental Witch – Perdita & Honor Cargill illustrated by Katie Saunders.